The aim of the regional rose convention is to bring together information about the roses in the eastern half of Europe.

World federation of rose societies divides Europe into three parts. The group of Eastern and Central Europe unites national rose societies of Austria, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia and Slovenia.

New rose societies are of course welcome to WFRS.